Skip to content

Launch of Ian Kirkpatrick Contemporary Art on Facebook

March 4, 2014

Two days ago I launched by new Facebook artist’s page – Ian Kirkpatrick Contemporary Art.  I want to thank all of my friends & colleagues who took a look at it and ‘liked’ it – it means a lot that people are interested in my work.  If you haven’t checked it out, please click here and consider ‘liking’ the page.  Mostly it’s just a space to show new artworks (including art in progress) and announcements about new exhibitions.  But it’s also a powerful way for an emerging artist such as myself to get his work out into the world – so any support would be greatly appreciated!

I’ve also updated my Twitter page and will be using it & Facebook over the next few weeks to post about some new projects I’m working on.  These will also be documented on this website’s blog page.  I haven’t maintained a blog before – previously I only used this blog page to write very infrequent posts (about one a year!) about recent exhibitions…so this will be quite a change.  But I’m looking forward to the challenge and the routine of posting about new work every few days.  I’ve got some exciting new pieces in the pipeline so please do check in regularly for updates and images.

More coming soon…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

